

Present: Bruce Wurtele, Todd Harris, Kim De Leenheer, Lucie Blouin, Sue Sauvé, Reinout Westbroek, Michael

Nevills, Dave Woodfine, Jon Grimwood, Ryan Stabler, Neil Fortin, Christine Post, Marilyn Freeman, Cary Weitzman, Barry Diceman, Mark Wickham, Peter Laurie, Diane Rogers, Mike Dwyer, Robert Hess, Arndt

Krüger, Jill Topping, Pat de Villiers, Doug MacIntosh

Time: 7:00 – 8:00pm

Location: Thomas A. Stewart Secondary School (TASS), Peterborough

Agenda:

1. Introductions and Establishment of Quorum

- Michael Nevills welcomed members to the AGM and stated he would act as Chairman and Secretary of the AGM
- Quorum of members was confirmed

2. Approval of Minutes of Previous AGM - Monday, November 14, 2016

<u>Motion:</u> Be it resolved that the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting held on November 14, 2016 for the July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 fiscal year are hereby approved.

1st Sue Sauvé, 2nd Diane Rogers - Carried

3. Presentation of the Annual Report of the Corporation - Bruce Wurtele

4. Presentation of the Financial Statements and the Report of the Auditors - Kim De Leenheer

Motion: Be it resolved that the financial statement for the year ending June 30, 2017 be accepted as presented.

1st Marilyn Freeman, 2nd Barry Diceman - Carried

5. Appointment of Auditor

<u>Motion:</u> Be it resolved that McColl Turner is appointed as Auditor of the Corporation for the July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 fiscal year to hold office until the next Annual Meeting of the members at a remuneration to be determined by the Board of Directors.

1st Diane Rogers, 2nd Christine Post - Carried

6. Nomination of Directors

The following persons have been nominated as Directors of the Corporation:

Bruce Wurtele Kim De Leenheer Lucie Blouin Michael Nevills Susan Sauvé Todd Harris Nate Chambers Reinout Westbroek

7. Election of Directors

<u>Motion:</u> Be it resolved that the persons so nominated be acclaimed as the Board of Directors of the Corporation 1st Diane Rogers, 2nd Robert Hess - Carried

8. Amendment to Bylaws Regarding Quorum

WHEREAS Section 5 of the KNSC Bylaws state that "Five of the directors shall form a quorum for the transaction of business" and

WHEREAS there are currently only eight directors elected which will present a challenge meeting quorum at meetings of the board of directors;

<u>Motion:</u> BE IT RESOLVED THAT: Section 5 of the Bylaws be amended to require <u>fifty percent</u>, or rounded up to the next whole number, or more of directors to form quorum for the transaction of business.

1st Todd Harris, 2nd Reinout Westbroek - Carried

9. Any Other Business

- Discussion on crown land logging activities scheduled for next year. KNSC has been in contact with the MNRF, the Sustainable Forest License Holder and the logging operator to minimize impact on our trails and operating season.
- Cabin Keeping:
 - Can we drink the water? Not yet but soon (for this winter)
 - Looking for staff schedule Bruce to provide
 - When will the phone be connected Early December
- Jill Topping was the winner of the draw prize a KNSC shirt

Meeting Adjourned: 7:40 pm